India’s Presidential Timeline

There has never been a time like this before at least in the Indian history. The current President and the Prime Minister both belong to BJP.
Let’s take a look at all the previous Presidents, where they come from and what have they been in the news for, other than being the Indian President.

Timeline showing all 14 Presidents of India since independence, where they came from, what they were first to achieve.
India’s Presidentail Timeline: By Vaishali Verma


India has seen 14 Presidents (and 3 acting Presidents). Other than A.P.J. Abdul Kalam who unanimously won the chair – all of them have had a brush with the Indian Independence struggle or the political system.
The Incumbent 14th President, Ram Nath Kovind – second Governor of Bihar to become the President – would be responsible for the President’s chair.
We have to wait and ponder and give him his due share of time to see the results.

Vaishali Written by:

Information Designer. Writer. Freelancer.


  1. August 17, 2017

    What a representation. I love your Infographics. Sharing it on my Facebook page Moms Corner.

    • August 18, 2017

      Thankyou Hena! You have always been liking my posts.
      Should there be any piece of information that you would want to represent visually, do let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *